No, system will not track any unsubscribe or "re-subscribe" request.
The spam control settings allows the organisation to turn ON or OFF the rule of managing "unsubscribe".
- If spam control is turned off (where settings is N), this means the system will not track any unsubscribe or "re-subscribe" request.
- The unsubscribe message will continue to be stored in the Message Inbox
- If spam control is turned on (where settings is Y) , the system will track and keep the unsubscribe or "re-subscribe" request into the Subscribe/Unsubscribe list
- The unsubscribe message will be stored in both the Message Inbox & the Subscribe/Unsubscribe List
Note:The Subscribe/Unsubscribe list is only accessible by the organisation's admin
- The sender will receive an auto reply message provided you've put in the auto reply message in the settings
- Subsequently if you are sending a message to that number, the message will be blocked from sending and flagged as "U" in the status, which means unsubscribe